The blacker the berry……………..

MJ Tribute

Posted on: July 2, 2009

So I went to a Michael Jackson tribute concert/party last night. It was pretty big it was downtown. My younger sister was so into it, and my little brother was just lost,he couldnt see the stage and he didnt know any of the songs, poor kid πŸ™‚

While i was there i noticed sooooo many people with natural hair,Β  i mean twist outs and curly fros, plain ol’ afros, dreds, twists it was a mecca of natural hair. I took a pic or two but I didn’t want to alarm people so I didn’t take too many.

All in all it was a good night, except for the weed and the rude, igonorant people who thought it was okay to push your way infront of somebody when theres no space. SMH.

I post some pics later after i get them off my camera

2 Responses to "MJ Tribute"

lol…i think that’s great! which tribute did you go to…Apollo? I couldn’t make it after work but I’ve been jamin to MJ nonstop over the past few days;-)!

lol, haha no i didn’t go to the Apollo tribute, I couldnt, well if i wanted to fly there then yeah, but i live in Canada, Toronto. They had the tribute downtown, in what we call Dundas Square its like a mini mini times square. Oh i still need to post those pictures. Same here with the listening part, his songs are in my head like all the time. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Calendar

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
