The blacker the berry……………..

All done

Posted on: May 6, 2009

So today as promised I deep conditioned, washed and styled my hair. For my deep condition I used what the ingredients i mentioned in the earlier post, but i added some conditioner and honey, and some aloe vera to it. I need all the moisture I can get.

Generally I would do a protein treatment and then a moisture treatment but this time i didnt have the time. So i deep conditioned for about 6 hrs, then rinsed it out and shampooed my hair. For my shampoo I combined a bunch of small samples I had (yeah im not sure if you should do this or not, but i did it anyway), some mango body butter, conditioner, honey, aloe and my quartet of oilsm oilve, avocado, safflower and grapeseed. I guess i was trying to make a moisturizing shampoo, not to sure if it worked, my hair didnt feel stripped so i guess it did.

Then i followed up with Herbal Essence hydralicious repairing conditoner ( i love the smell, its not too overpowering, just nice) and then used tresemme moisture rich conditioner. rinsed leaving a bit of the conditoner in, and voila. Done, well almost. now I just have to style, which will be tomorrows post.

The only thing is that I was left with little bits of banana in my hair frome the deep conditioner. It was really annoying as the pieces were tiny and just wanted to stick to my hair. Next time i will use baby food. 🙂

Pictures :

my hair with deep in conditoner in it

my hair with deep in conditoner in it

hair with deep conditioner

hair with deep conditioner

hair, deep conditoner

hair, deep conditoner

herbal essence conditioner

herbal essence conditioner

 

texture shot of the conditioner

texture shot of the conditioner

 

tresemme conditioner

tresemme conditionertexture shot of tresemme

mixed shampoo

mixed shampoo

Leave a Reply

Calendar

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
