The blacker the berry……………..

Growth oil update

Posted on: April 28, 2009

So i made my oil today i used avoado, sunflower, grapeseed and olive oil.
I put in dehyrdated onions, 2 cloves of garlic, cloves, cinnamon, fennel, ginger, sage, rosemary, marjoram and oregano.

Yes i raided the spice cabinet.

*Edit* Okay so that was last monday, my “growth” oil is officially finished. The one complaint that i have, yes i have a complaint already, is that it is smells like jerk seasoning. For those of you who have carribean background, you’ll understand what im saying. It’s not just me, my sister thinks the same thing.

I took pictures of the finished product, i totally forgot to take some before pics, while all the herbs and stuff was in it, oh wells maybe next time.

I put some in my hair already, it feels soft, not oily but soft, hopefully my hair will stay that way.

My hope for this oil is not that it grows my hair (regardless of the name) but that it can help keep my hair healthy,if growth follows awesome, but its not my main goal.

Oh i also added some aloe vera gel and some tea tree oil ( i was hoping it would help with the smell, it didn’t)

Leave a Reply

Calendar

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
