The blacker the berry……………..

Growth oil?

Posted on: April 19, 2009

So i came across this growth oil recipe, it originated from somebody named mo, if you google mo’s growth oil you’ll get a ton of hits for it.  The original recipe is pretty basic, 6oz of oil 2oz of aloe vera gel and some herbs, the ones that she used were horsetail and burdock root i think, but since then many variations have been made.

The other day i went and bought some herbs unfortunately there was no horsetail, burdock root or nettle available so i just picked up sage, rosemary, marjoram and some dehydrated onions, simple i know. I also bought some oilve oil, avocado oil, sunflower and grapeseed oil, and some aloe vera gel. i think that I will do about an ounce of each oil.

It is suggested that if you use an oil that is thicker you apply the recipe once a week and if you use one that is not as thick you can use it a few times a week. It all depends on your personal preference.

So you take the herbs and the oil, boil them in a glass jar let it cool, store it for three days after which you add the aloe vera gel and start using, simple no?

So this week that is what im going to try, whether it grows my hair we’ll see, i do hope its moisturizing though, I also want to add some coconut oil, I know it may be too much 🙂

2 Responses to "Growth oil?"

So, have you started using it yet? If I ever do get around to trying Mo’s Growth Oil, I think I”ll do the original version.

I just finished making it, its sitting on my window sill as i type this. The only thing i need is to find a nice bottle as my little brothers destroyed the one i had intended to use. I’ll let you know what i think soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

Calendar

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
