The blacker the berry……………..

Fantasy recipe

Posted on: March 31, 2009

I was thinking that it would be fun to create my own fantasy recipe with all the ingredients that I would love. Have you ever heard of some ingredients, wanted to use them but a, you couldnt find it or b, it was way too expensive.

Well with this fantasy exercise you can make it, and not worry about the cost or location problem. For my hair cream, I prefer the consistency as oppose to the butter, I want a cream that is moisturizing, conditioning, provides sheen and softness and isnt greasy. I hate when I use a product and end up with greasy hair that is dry and crusty. I dont mind my curls hanging so it can be a little weighty but not too much. Its going to be a long list, with the amount that this would make I would definately have to share with family and friends, not that I think they would mind šŸ™‚

Lets begin.

  • Emu oil of course
  • Shea butter
  • Mango butter
  • Cocoa butter
  • Coconut oil- love this stuff, it makes my hair soft, and im using a watered down mixed version to boot.
  • olive oil
  • honeyquat-
  • Myrrh oil- umm yeah!
  • Aloe vera gel and lots of it
  • dl panthenol
  • vitamin E
  • corn starch- to help keep the greasiness down
  • pumpkin seed butter- has rejunventating ablities
  • grapefruit extract
  • tea tree oil
  • babassu oil- moisturizing but without the oily feel
  • argan oil
  • hazelnut oil
  • vegetable glycerin
  • pomegrante oil
  • for scent Id like maybe vanilla and lemongrass

Umm, i think this it, my one of a kind, personaliziedĀ whipped hair cream, yes it must be whipped so that its fluffy and nice, even if its just for a short time. Im not sureĀ of the exact amounts, with the amount of oils on the list I think butters would have to be substancial, the cornstarch and aloe vera gel would help give it a smoother texture I think. Maybe I’d even put some flaxseed gel in there too.

Leave a Reply

Calendar

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
