The blacker the berry……………..

The conditioner method

Posted on: March 12, 2009

I came across this by way of another blog, loved what she was saying and then promptely put it aside in my head. BUT, then I came across Jrkemp86 who is trying the conditioner method. Which is essentially using minimal shampoo to wash just your scalp (as it should be) then you rinse that out thorougly, then you go in with a cheap conditioner and “wash” your hair with that ( yeah this part is pretty much co-washing) then you put a bit of conditioner in your hair and leave it in, yes regular condtioner.

I tried this once (before I came across her (teri) website www.biracialhair.org and for the first time ever, in my life my roots were not a tangled dry mess. I love it.

check out her website, its got tons of information,the how-tos and a conditoner breakdown- what she recommends and which ones flopped.

I’ll post the youtube video of jrkemp86 too.

Leave a Reply

Calendar

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
