The blacker the berry……………..

Things I didnt know about natural hair

Posted on: February 23, 2009

Now I’ve mentioned that I have always been natural, and I mean always, I didnt even start using heat on my hair till I was in grade 11, 12.
My mom was adamant against us (my sisters and I) about getting a relaxer.
So you may wander how my hair is just at apl when I’ve had all these years.
Simple I didnt know how to care for my hair. Its true, in this case ignorance was not bliss, it was hair loss or lenght loss.

1. I didnt use the correct products (um petroleam much)
2. Fine teeth comb tight coils, not a good idea.
3. Puffs, puffs and more puffs meant dry crispy ends.
4. Moisture (say what)
5.Combing hair only when its wet or mainly when its wet ( had no idea)
6. That i could leave regular conditioner in my hair and not end up with white flakes 🙂

To be continued

Leave a Reply

Calendar

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
