The blacker the berry……………..

Maxiglide

Posted on: July 11, 2008

Hair straighteners and blow driers are something I have yet to bring up in my blog. Not to say that I don’t or haven’t used them. It’s just right now im not using them at all, because one my blow dryer kicked the bucket last year, and I haven’t seen one that I think can handle my hair. I like the blow driers with the comb attachments, my hair is too thick to be holding a brush in one hand and the dryer in the other. No man I need a combination, and the next thing is the heat settings. I usually use a dryer with 1800 watts most of the ones in Canada are 1500 doesn’t sound like much difference but there is. My hair doesn’t come out as smooth or pretty much at all with the lower wattsAnyways to the point of the post, The Maxiglide.It is a flat iron that is supposed to be really good. I was watching a youtube video and I was one surprised because I didn’t thick that girls with actual kinky hair could use it. You know the commericals they show there token black girl and then think that every hair type can use when in reality you can’t.

So I checked out their website maxiusbeauty the prices look …okay. They seem very reasonably priced, on par or even cheaper than some other brands. They offer different package choices, the packages actually look cheaper than buying the individual flat iron.

 

 

I am so interested in purchasing these when I get the chance. And the youtube video that inspired it all. I am having trouble posting the video so I will just have to give you the url. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M3tec_9WnqQ&feature=related Enjoy 🙂 Okay….so I got it .

.

1 Response to "Maxiglide"

[…] MaxiglideAnyways to the point of the post, The Maxiglide.It is a flat iron that is supposed to be really good. I was watching a youtube video and I was one surprised because I didn’t thick that girls with actual kinky hair could use it. … […]

Leave a Reply

Calendar

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
