The blacker the berry……………..

Trying it out

Posted on: February 17, 2008

So my Anita Grant samples came last………… week, yeah last week. The packaging is nice, its glass jars for the hair butters and creams and small jars for the oils samples. I had also got two clay samples for the face. The products are okay so far, I havent really tried them out as I have hair weave in. So Ive just been putting on the scalp and hair that is accessbile. Most of the ones i got smell like coconut, no not the synthetic scent but the real just smashed it out of the shell smell. It can sometimes be annoying. The one thing that I dont like about the products is that they were pretty greasy. I havent as i said earlier been able to apply it to my whole head but when I do, I dont want it to be greasy. It could be because Ive only been able to apply it to small areas and I may be using too much product. We’ll see when I take out my hair, which could be another month as it still looks good and its been 3 weeks. I just want to be able to oil or spray my scalp with something. Cuz i got the itches like crazy and I dont want to have to be slappin my head every other minute :D.

6 Responses to "Trying it out"

I was just introduced to anita grant a couple of weeks ago and seriously went ga-ga over her site!!! I waited a bit, but finally ordered sample packs and herbs just yesterday…I can’t wait to try them;-)

let me know how they work for you? Did you get any rassoual clay, i have heard really good things about it. I bought some last time but I dont think I did it properly. next time maybe 😀

I think the sample box I ordered comes with the rassoul clay…hopefully it’s enough for my hair! The thing that killed me was the price conversion…wow! I hope it’s worth it when it arrrives…but I’ll let you know how it turns out:-)

Im telling you, 🙂 after conversion my total damage was over a 100 bucks canadian, and then there was shipping 😀 did you get any of the oils, i still actually have a tiny bit left of mine ( Ive been hording it :))

I did order the coconut sandalwood oil..? I think that’s the name…to be honest everything just sounded so good I ended up choosing something at random…lol. The hardest part is waiting for them to come…should be fun to experiment though!

it does all sound really good, i remember calling my sisters and showing them the site and saying finally i found something good ( this was before i discovered the other fabulous hair sites :D)
as for shipping i think it took about a week and a bit for mine to come, we do live in different countries though.

Leave a Reply

Calendar

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  
